top of page
  • buildthefutureblog

Welcome to Build the Future!

Welcome! I am Julia Tan, the founder of Build the Future. I am 16-years-old and from Virginia. I created this blog for young entrepreneurs to share their ideas and innovations with the world. During my junior year of high school, I found my interest in entrepreneurship as well as writing. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event I was most looking forward to, a business competition where I present a business idea in front of my class, got cancelled. I created this blog to share my own business ideas as well as ideas from other entrepreneurs. This blog allows me to combine both of my passions while still giving a platform to young entrepreneurs when they are unable to share their ideas.

If you are a young entrepreneur who would love to share their voice, please use the Contact Us form on this website, or email us at buildthefutureblog@gmail.com.


Click here to follow us on Instagram.

Click here to follow us on Twitter.


I hope you will enjoy reading the blog entries on Build the Future. The first blog entry will be published on March 27th, 2020 at 12 PM EST. Stay tuned!


0 comments
bottom of page